Susan Sussman
The Official Website of Susan Sussman

Books by
Susan Sussman

Mystery, female sleuths, humor
The latest Sussman mystery filled with Miami mayhem, miscreants and murder.
Theater-world Mysteries
A sharp and sassy crime debut in the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Lauren Henderson.
(Also available in Audiobook!)
Sussman and Avidon deliver an amazingly fresh and entertaining puzzle sure to have mystery fans crying "encore!" once again.
Contemporary Women’s Fiction
The Best No-Calorie Treat of the Decade!
Here, with wit, warmth and penetrating insight, is a love story for the new millennium.
A powerful and compelling novel about a woman's discovery of her true identity.
Children's Fiction
A charming ecumenical story promoting brotherhood and understanding.
(Also available on video!)
Each of the eight lights of Hanukkah are described from various corners of the world.
What do you do when you’re a little scared of the thunder and a storm hits? Why, you count hippos!
Children's Nonfiction
Full-color photographs illustrate fourteen of the most fascinating symbiotic relationships that have developed between pairs of living creatures.
An essential book for the budding grade-school scientist.

Audio/Video


Audition for Murder
(Audiobook available on Cassette & CD)
Produced by Books In Motion

When Morgan Taylor runs into Lily London backstage at an audition, the ageing ham actress is playing her final—and arguably her most convincing—role…as a corpse.

Finding herself suspect number one in the murder investigation is bad enough, Morgan has also inherited a half-share of Lily's dog Hamlet—a rat with attitude. Still, at least her mother's pleased that she's finally met an eligible guy—even if he is the cop in charge of the murder case.

Only, as the body count rises, Morgan finds herself playing detective. After all, she's an actress. She's seen NYPD Blue. How hard could it be to catch the murderer and grab herself a man?

"a sparkling, first mystery…will have readers applauding for an encore"
—Publishers Weekly

BUY IT NOW (CD or Cassette)



There’s No Such Thing as a Chanukah Bush,
Sandy Goldstein

(Video available on DVD)
Available from SISU Home Entertainment, Inc.

Christmas is the worst time of year for Robin. That’s because she has to face the same question again: Does her being Jewish really man she can’t have a Christmas tree and be a part of all the excitement around her? It doesn’t help at all that her classmate, Sandy Goldstein, has a Chanukah bush; it only makes her non-Jewish friends ask Robin more questions. But help does come—from unexpected sources: Robin’s grandfather and a Christmas party!

“Sussman's small narrator Robin relates a tender story about ecumenical fellowship, depicted attractively in Robinson's drawings…. With his wisdom and love, the grandfather widens the child's understanding, as Sussman does for the reader of her endearing story.”
—Publishers Weekly

BUY IT NOW (DVD)

order at: http://www.amazon.com/MIAMI-ICED-Susan-Sussman-ebook/dp/B00NAX2ZFC

Find Authors