Susan Sussman
The Official Website of Susan Sussman

Books by
Susan Sussman

Mystery, female sleuths, humor
The latest Sussman mystery filled with Miami mayhem, miscreants and murder.
Theater-world Mysteries
A sharp and sassy crime debut in the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Lauren Henderson.
(Also available in Audiobook!)
Sussman and Avidon deliver an amazingly fresh and entertaining puzzle sure to have mystery fans crying "encore!" once again.
Contemporary Womenís Fiction
The Best No-Calorie Treat of the Decade!
Here, with wit, warmth and penetrating insight, is a love story for the new millennium.
A powerful and compelling novel about a woman's discovery of her true identity.
Children's Fiction
A charming ecumenical story promoting brotherhood and understanding.
(Also available on video!)
Each of the eight lights of Hanukkah are described from various corners of the world.
What do you do when youíre a little scared of the thunder and a storm hits? Why, you count hippos!
Children's Nonfiction
Full-color photographs illustrate fourteen of the most fascinating symbiotic relationships that have developed between pairs of living creatures.
An essential book for the budding grade-school scientist.
Find Authors

SUSAN SUSSMAN

Author SUSAN SUSSMAN

SUSAN SUSSMAN began her writing career freelancing for Chicago newspapers and national publications. She never considered writing books until she tried finding one at the library to read to her little girl who was terrified of thunder storms. There were no books, so she wrote HIPPO THUNDER (Albert Whitman & Co.). Twenty-five books later, she's published both fiction and non-fiction for ages pre-school through adult.

SUSSMAN won an EMMY for the screen adaptation of her classic holiday childrenís book:
"THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS A CHANUKAH BUSH, SANDY GOLDSTEIN", the story of a little Jewish girl at Christmas time.

Her first best seller, THE DIETER, was the first hardcover published by Pocket Books. It came out of her experience of quitting smoking.

Her Morgan Taylor mysteries, about a 29 year old struggling Chicago actress, was born when her childhood friend, actor Sarajane Avidon, became too ill to act. Writing the Morgan Taylor books: AUDITION FOR MURDER and CRUISING FOR MURDER (St. Martin's Press) was a rollicking good time and kept them both laughing and busy until Sarajane's death.

Sussman's works have been translated into many languages around the world. She has just completed a children's book to be published by Albert Whitman next year, and is working on two adult novels: MIAMI PUMPED a light mystery (the second in the Miami Maven series) and MAMA SELMA'S WALK, a serious work looking into the effect war has on the women who raised fallen soldiers.

Sussman now lives in Miami.




E-BOOKS:

MIAMI ICED
The Dieter
Audition for Murder
Cruising for Murder
Time Off From Good Behavior
There's No Such Thing as a Chanukah Bush, Sandy Goldstein
Lies People Believe About Animals
Hanukkah: Eight Lights Around the World
Casey the Nomad
Hippo Thunder
Miami Iced The latest Sussman mystery filled with Miami mayhem, miscreants and murder.

order at: http:/​/​www.amazon.com/​dp/​B00NAX2ZFC/​ref=rdr_kindle_ext_tmb